CaliKim Garden & Home DIY

Fall Gardening: Cool Weather Vegetables - What are They, How to Plant Them and What I am Growing

It’s time for fall gardening and cool weather vegetables! In this video, I’ll share what cool weather vegetables are, show you how to plant them, and share the varieties I am growing. Also included is how to fill portable fabric raised bed with soil, install a soaker hose and what to water your seedlings with to get them off to a great start. Happy fall gardening! Thanks to All America Selections (http://all-americaselections.org), and Smart Pots, (https://smartpots.com), and Good Dirt (http://good-dirt.com) for partnering with me and providing the supplies for the fall garden series. All American Selection Winners I am growing in my fall garden: AAS winning varieties are not genetically engineered. Find seed distributors for All America Selections (AAS) Winners at http://all-americaselections.org. 1. Bopak Pak Choi: http://all-americaselections.org/product/pak-choi-bopak/. 2. Artwork Broccoli: http://all-americaselections.org/product/broccoli-artwork/ 3. Mizuna Red Kingdom: http://all-americaselections.org/product/broccoli-artwork/ 4. Prizm Kale: http://all-americaselections.org/product/kale-prizm/ 5. Katarina Cabbage: http://all-americaselections.org/product/cabbage-katarina/ 6. Roxeanne Radish: http://all-americaselections.org/product/radish-roxanne/ 7. Sweet Baby Radish: http://all-americaselections.org/product/radish-sweet-baby/ 8. Rivoli Radish: http://all-americaselections.org/product/radish-rivoli/ 9. Patio Pride Pea: http://all-americaselections.org/product/pea-patio-pride/ Other garden supplies in this video: (Some are affiliate links - I make a small commission when you order through these links and its helps me keep the garden content coming!) 1. Smart Pots Big Bag Bed Long: https://www.sunlightsupply.com/shop/product/smart-pot-big-bag-raised-bed-long. 2. Smart Pots Bed Wetter: http://amzn.to/2v73oQm 3. Good Dirt: http://amzn.to/2vsnmGs 4. Vermisterra Worm Tea - https://vermisterra.com, 10% off with promo code “calikim”. 5. Jiffy 50mm peat pellets: http://amzn.to/2ntGhtu 6. Landscape staples: http://amzn.to/2fBk9hk 7. Gilmour thumb control nozzle: http://amzn.to/2u12J0P 8. Gilomour flexogen super duty hose: http://amzn.to/2t87IeM 9. Plant Tags, small: http://amzn.to/2jFLkY4 FREE growing guide “Grow 3 Vegetables in 6 Weeks”: https://calikimgardenandhome.com MY DIGITAL PRODUCTS - Get ready for spring! -eBook “Growing 5 Warm Weather Vegetables Made Easy” https://calikimgardenandhome.com/calikims-products/ -Garden Coloring Book https://calikimgardenandhome.com/calikims-products/ Where to find me: Garden Blog: https://calikimgardenandhome.com/category/blog/ CaliKim Garden & Home DIY: https://www.youtube.com/user/CaliKim29 Instagram:http://instagram.com/calikim29 Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/CaliKimGardenandHomeDIY/ Facebook Group: Gardening Coast2Coast email: calikimgardenandhome.com

WHAT'S NEW

  • Filter By:
  • Recent
  • Popular Today
  • Popular This Week
  • Popular This Month
  • Popular All Time

GARDENING TIPS & HOW TO

  • Filter By:
  • Recent
  • Popular Today
  • Popular This Week
  • Popular This Month
  • Popular All Time

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE

COMMENTS

Questions? See our CarbonTV Community Guidelines.